Classes, Panels, and Events

Classes, Panels, and Events

Rocky Mountain Literary Festival
Saturday, October 19, 2019
8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Mount Vernon Country Club
The Rocky Mountain Literary Festival is an annual gathering of authors and readers to provide scholarships for local high school seniors in pursuit of their educational dreams.

Lighthouse Writers Workshop
Intermediate Novel Workshop
Mondays, Oct. 28-Dec. 16
6:30 – 8:30 p.m.
This workshop is designed for novelists who’ve already begun their work or have finished and seek guidance, structure, and inspiration to keep writing. Discussions will center on how to identify and articulate the central dramatic question, craft the scene, and build tension. We’ll study point of view and character development as well as practice the fundamentals of pacing. Participants will share chapters of their manuscript with the instructor and the group for constructive critique.

Follow me

Tiffany Quay Tyson

THE PAST IS NEVER is the winner of the Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize, the Mississippi Arts and Letters Award for Fiction, and the Mississippi Author Award for Adult Fiction (selected by the Mississippi Library Association). The novel is shortlisted for the prestigious Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction. This southern gothic novel steeped in local lore was selected as an "Okra Pick" by the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance. Tyson's debut novel THREE RIVERS was a finalist for both the Colorado Book Award for Literary Fiction and the Mississippi Institute of Arts and Letters Award for Fiction. She was born and raised in Jackson, Mississippi and now lives, writes, and teaches in Denver, Colorado.
Follow me

Latest posts by Tiffany Quay Tyson (see all)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!